To continue to receive the six digital TV programme channels (RTHK TV 31, RTHK TV 32, RTHK TV 33, Jade 81, ViuTVsix 96 and ViuTV 99) transmitted on the new frequencies, you may need to perform the rescanning on your TV set / DTT receiver. Please be reminded that there is no need to replace your existing TV set / DTT receiver.

If you use a common antenna broadcast distribution (CABD) system / in-building coaxial cable distribution system (IBCCDS) for TV reception, you should check with your building management office on whether and when you would need to rescan the digital TV programme channels on your TV set / DTT receiver.

If you use a self-provided TV antenna, you will only need to rescan the digital TV programme channels on your TV set / DTT receiver if you cannot receive any of the six digital TV programme channels on or after 1 December 2021. You are advised not to perform any rescanning in advance.

Short Video on How to Rescan Digital TV Programme Channels

To be available soon

 

Instructions / Video Clips on Rescanning the Digital TV Programme Channels with Major Brands of TV Sets / Set-Top Boxes

TV Set
image 4
Brand Contact Telephone No. Channel Rescanning
Instructions Video
Hisense 2781 1789 (Chinese version only) (Chinese version only)
JVC 2406 5432
LG 3543 7777
Panasonic 2406 5432
PHILIPS 3526 0759 Not available Not available
Rasonic 2406 5432
SAMSUNG 3698 4698 Not available
SHARP 3193 9888 Not available
Skyworth 2318 0500 (Chinese version only)
Sony 2833 5129 Not available
TCL 2405 5282
Toshiba 2318 0500

Set-top Box
image 5
Brand Contact Telephone No. Channel Rescanning
Instructions Video
EI8HT 3904 3308
MAGIC TV 2655 6700 Not available

The above information for a specific brand contains the generic instructions generally applicable across different models of the same brand. If you use a model of the same brand but have difficulties following the instructions, you should contact the manufacturer or supplier concerned.

If the brand of your TV set / set-top box is not listed above, please contact the manufacturer or supplier direct.

For enquiries, please contact OFCA at 2961 6333.

Disclaimer

This webpage contains hyperlinks to webpages of third parties. The content on those webpages has been compiled and issued by those parties. The Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR), the Communications Authority (CA) and the Office of the Communications Authority (OFCA) have not verified or endorsed the content of those webpages and shall not be liable for any loss or damage arising from or related to the use of those webpages.

The copyright and all other intellectual property rights in the information on those webpages belong and are reserved to the relevant owners. Authorisation or permission from the relevant owners would be required to reproduce or re-disseminate such information. The Government of HKSAR, the CA and OFCA shall not be liable for any loss incurred or damage suffered by any person as a result of any actual or alleged infringement of copyright or other intellectual property rights.

为继续接收在新频率传送的六个数码电视节目台(即港台电视31、港台电视32、港台电视33、翡翠台81、ViuTVsix 96及ViuTV 99),你可能需要使用你的电视机/数码地面电视接收器材重新搜台。请注意,你无需更换现有的电视机/数码地面电视接收器材。

如你使用公共天线广播分配系统/大厦内同轴电缆系统作电视接收,你应向物业管理公司查询是否需要及于何时需要使用你的电视机/数码地面电视接收器材重新搜台。

如你使用自设接收天线,若然在二零二一年十二月一日或之后未能接收上述六个数码电视节目台中的任何一台,你只需使用你的电视机/数码地面电视接收器材重新搜台,便可重新接收该节目台。请注意,你不应预先进行重新搜台。

如何重新搜台

 

各主要电视机/机顶盒品牌提供的重新搜台步骤/示范短片

电视机
image 4
品牌 联络电话 重新搜台方法
步骤 示范短片
海信 2781 1789
JVC 2406 5432
LG 3543 7777
乐声牌 2406 5432
飞利浦 3526 0759 暂未提供 暂未提供
乐信牌 2406 5432
三星 3698 4698 暂未提供
声宝 3193 9888 暂未提供
创维 2318 0500
索尼 2833 5129 暂未提供
TCL 2405 5282
东芝 2318 0500

机顶盒


image 5

品牌 联络电话 重新搜台方法
步骤 示范短片
EI8HT 3904 3308
MAGIC TV 2655 6700 暂未提供

上述个别品牌提供的资料包含一般适用于同一品牌不同型号的步骤。如你使用同一品牌某个型号的电视机/机顶盒,但在按照有关步骤搜台时遇到困难,应联络相关制造商或供应商。

如上表并无载列你使用的电视机/机顶盒品牌,请直接联络相关制造商或供应商。

如有查询,请致电2961 6333与通讯办联络。

免责声明

本网页载有连接第三者网页的超连结。该等网页的内容,是由第三者编制和发布的。香港特别行政区政府(香港特区政府)、通讯事务管理局(通讯局)及通讯事务管理局办公室(通讯办)并无核实和认可该等网页的内容,亦不会对因使用该等网页而引致的损失或损害负上法律责任。

该等网页所载资料的版权和其他一切知识产权,均属于有关版权拥有人并由其保留。复制或再分发该等资料,须取得有关版权拥有人的授权或批准。香港特区政府、通讯局及通讯办不会对任何人士因实质或指称的侵犯版权或其他知识产权而引致的损失或损害负上法律责任。